Area Code is 530

Information Line Recording 274-4319
Weather Info. (National Weather Service) Recording 916-979-3038
CITY COUNCIL TERM EXPIRES PHONE
Jan Arbuckle, Council Member
jana@cityofgrassvalley.com
12/08/20 274-4316
Ben Aguilar, Council Member
baguilar@cityofgrassvalley.com
12/11/18 274-4317
Lisa Swarthout, Vice Mayor
lswarthout@cityofgrassvalley.com
12/08/20 274-4315
Howard Levine, Mayor
hlevine@cityofgrassvalley.com
12/08/20 274-4314
Jason Fouyer, Council Member
jfouyer@cityofgrassvalley.com
12/11/18 274-4318
Send Email to City Council    
CITY ADMINISTRATION
Tim Kiser, City Manager
timk@cityofgrassvalley.com
274-4312
Kristi Bashor, City Clerk,
kristib@cityofgrassvalley.com
274-4310
HUMAN RESOURCES
Manager - Vacant Position  
CITY ATTORNEY
mcolantuono@chwlaw.us  
Michael G. Colantuono 432-7357
Fax 432-7356
FINANCE/ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES
Finance Director - Andy Heath
andyh@cityofgrassvalley.com
274-4301
Maryanne Hoffler, Administrative Services Manager
maryanneh@cityofgrassvalley.com
Jessicia Babb, Senior Accountant (Accounts Payable)
jessiciab@cityofgrassvalley.com

274-4302

274-4307

Mary Scheid, Senior Accountant (Payroll and HR) 274-4304
marys@cityofgrassvalley.com  
   
COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT
Tom Last, Community Development Director
toml@cityofgrassvalley.com

274-4711

Lance Lowe, Principal Planner
lancel@cityofgrassvalley.com

274-4712

Zac Quentmeyer, Community Services Analyst II
zacq@cityofgrassvalley.com

274-4713

Abigail Walker, Community Services Analyst

abigailw@cityofgrassvalley.com

274-4714
Shannon Cotter, Community Services Analyst
shannonc@cityofgrassvalley.com

274-4716

 

Business Licensing 888-602-0239
   
Building Dept.  
Building Department - Building Official
andreast@cityofgrassvalley.com
274-4715
Building Inspection Request Line (24hr) 274-4343
Building Department 274-4340
Building Department FAX LINE 274-4399
POLICE
Emergency 911
Nevada County Dispatch 265-7880
Business 477-4600
Fax Line 274-4329
Alex Gammelgard, Police Chief
agammelgard@gvpd.net
477-4601
Steve Johnson, Lieutenant
sjohnson@gvpd.net
477-4602
Elaina Lomeli, Administrative Assistant
elomeli@gvpd.net
477-4615
ANIMAL CONTROL
Animal Control is a division of the Police Dept. 477-4630
FIRE
Emergency 911
CalFire (Current Fire Info) 823-4904
Non-Emergency Dispatch 477-4600
Administrative Office 274-4380
Burn Day Information 274-7928
Mark Buttron, Fire Chief
markb@cityofgrassvalley.com
274-4381
Darrin Hutchins, Fire Marshal 274-4382
darrinh@cityofgrassvalley.com  
Jeff Wagner, Deputy Fire Marshal
jeffryw@cityofgrassvalley.com
274-4384
Steve Smith, Battalion Chief
steves@cityofgrassvalley.com
274-4383
Administrative Assistant - Vacant 274-4380
ENGINEERING
Tim Kiser, City Manager/City Engineer
timk@cityofgrassvalley.com
274-4312
Bjorn Jones, Assistant City Engineer                                               bjornj@cityofgrassvalley.com                     
Zack Lake, Senior Civil Engineer
zacharyl@cityofgrassvalley.com
274-4353

274-4355

Catharine Dykes, Associate Civil Engineer
catharined@cityofgrassvalley.com
274-4352
John Schies, Engineering Tech
johns@cityofgrassvalley.com
798-6808

Simon Hill, Assitant Engineer
simonh@cityofgrassvalley.com

274-4358
PUBLIC WORKS
Public Works, General 274-4350
Water and Wastewater

Utility Billing

Mike Busse, Public Works Director of Operations
mikeb@cityofgrassvalley.com                                               

 
274-4370
274-4371
Gordon Pulkinghorn, Public Works Superintendent
gordonp@cityofgrassvalley.com
274-4360
PARKS AND RECREATION
Facility Reservations 274-4350
Pelton Wheel Mining Museum 273-4255
Memorial Park Swimming Pool -Race St. & Highway 174 477-4650
MISCELLANEOUS NUMBERS NOT CITY OF GRASS VALLEY STAFF MEMBERS
Post Office 273-3429
PG&E 800-743-5000
Chamber of Commerce 273-4667
County of Nevada Elections office 265-1298
Clerk/Recorder’s office 265-1221
Waste Management, Inc. 274-3090
State of California Department of Transportation 800-427-7623
AT&T Broadband 800-824-2000
State Board of Equalization 916-227-6700
Department of Motor Vehicles 800-777-0133
Nevada Irrigation District  273-6185

 

-A +A