Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

Area Code is 530

Information Line Recording 274-4319
Weather Recording 274-4363
CITY COUNCIL TERM EXPIRES PHONE
Jan Arbuckle, Council Member
jana@cityofgrassvalley.com
12/13/16 274-4316
Ben Aguilar, Council Member
baguilar@cityofgrassvalley.com
12/11/18 274-4317
Lisa Swarthout, Council Member
lswarthout@cityofgrassvalley.com
12/13/16 274-4315
Howard Levine, Vice-Mayor
hlevine@cityofgrassvalley.com
12/13/16 274-4314
Jason Fouyer, Mayor
jfouyer@cityofgrassvalley.com
12/11/18 274-4318
Send Email to City Council    
CITY ADMINISTRATION
Tim Kiser, Interim City Manager
timk@cityofgrassvalley.com
274-4351
Kristi Bashor, City Clerk,
kristib@cityofgrassvalley.com
274-4310
HUMAN RESOURCES
Manager - Vacant Position  
CITY ATTORNEY
mcolantuono@chwlaw.us  
Michael G. Colantuono 432-7357
Fax 432-7356
FINANCE/ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES
Finance Director - Andy Heath
 
274-4713
Maryanne Hoffler, Administrative Services Manager
maryanneh@cityofgrassvalley.com
Jessicia Babb, Senior Accountant (Accounts Payable)
jessiciab@cityofgrassvalley.com

274-4712

274-4313

Mary Scheid, Senior Accountant (Payroll and HR) 274-4331
marys@cityofgrassvalley.com  
Shannon Cotter, Accounting Specialist
shannonc@cityofgrassvalley.com
274-4303
COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT
Tom Last, Community Development Director
toml@cityofgrassvalley.com

274-4711

Lance Lowe, Senior Planner
lancel@cityofgrassvalley.com

274-4716

Barbara McAllaster, Community Services Analyst
barbaram@cityofgrassvalley.com

274-4301

Zac Quentmeyer, Community Services Analyst
zacq@cityofgrassvalley.com

274-4304

Business Licensing 888-602-0239
Building Dept.  
Building Department - Building Inspector
inspector@cityofgrassvalley.com
274-4347
Building Inspection Request Line (24hr) 274-4343
Building Department 274-4340
Building Department FAX LINE 274-4399
POLICE
Emergency 911
Business 477-4600
Fax Line 274-4329
Alex Gammelgard, Police Chief
agammelgard@gvpd.net
274-4378
Steve Johnson, Lieutenant
sjohnson@gvpd.net
274-4377
Elaina Lomeli, Administrative Assistant
elomeli@gvpd.net
274-4383
ANIMAL CONTROL
Animal Control is a division of the Police Dept. 477-4630
FIRE
Emergency 911
Non-Emergency Dispatch 477-4600
Administrative Office 274-4370
Burn Day Information 274-7928
Mark Buttron, Fire Chief
markb@cityofgrassvalley.com
274-4371
Darrin Hutchins, Fire Marshal 274-4372
darrinh@cityofgrassvalley.com  
Jeff Wagner, Deputy Fire Marshal
jeffryw@cityofgrassvalley.com
274-4375
Steve Smith, Battalion Chief
steves@cityofgrassvalley.com
273-3158
Administrative Assistant - Vacant 273-4370
ENGINEERING
Tim Kiser, Director of Public Works/City Engineer
timk@cityofgrassvalley.com
274-4351
   
Zachary Lake, Associate Engineer
zacharyl@cityofgrassvalley.com
274-4355
Bjorn Jones, Associate Engineer
bjornj@cityofgrassvalley.com
274-4322
Patrick Day, Engineering Tech
patrickd@cityofgrassvalley.com
798-6808
PUBLIC WORKS
Tim Kiser, Director of Public Works/City Engineer
timk@cityofgrassvalley.com
274-4351
Public Works, General 274-4350
Water and Wastewater 477-4625
Utility Billing 274-4350
Gordon Pulkinghorn, Senior Maintenance Worker
gordonp@cityofgrassvalley.com
477-4620
PARKS AND RECREATION
Facility Reservations 274-4350
Pelton Wheel Mining Museum 273-4255
Memorial Park Swimming Pool -Race St. & Highway 174 477-4650
MISCELLANEOUS NUMBERS NOT CITY OF GRASS VALLEY STAFF MEMBERS
Post Office 800-275-8777
PG&E 800-743-5000
Chamber of Commerce 273-4667
County of Nevada Elections office 265-1298
Clerk/Recorder’s office 265-1221
Waste Management, Inc. 274-3090
State of California Department of Transportation 800-427-7623
AT&T Broadband 800-824-2000
State Board of Equalization 916-6700
Department of Motor Vehicles 800-777-0133
Nevada Irrigation District  273-6185

 

-A +A