Welcome to the City of Grass Valley's Municipal Election webpage.

The City of Grass Valley General Municipal Elections are held in November of even-numbered years. Other special elections may be called from time to time by the City Council. City Council Members are elected at large for a four-year term. The Mayor is selected by the members of the Council. The Council makes nominations for Mayor from their fellow Council Members and then a vote is taken.  The City Council serves staggered terms, i.e., two or three seats are open each election cycle. Nomination papers to seek office are available from the City Clerk's office prior to each election. The next General Municipal Election will be November 3, 2020 and 2 seats will be up for election. For additional information please contact the City Clerk at (530)274-4310.



Related Content: 
-A +A