# <u>CITY OF GRASS VALLEY</u> <u>APPOINTMENT AND ASSIGNMENT LIST</u> <u>CITY COUNCIL AND STAFF</u>

#### Members – Pursuant to City Charter Article V

Five (5) persons, elected at large on the first Tuesday in November of each even-numbered year. A majority vote of the electorate is required for removal.

**Qualifications**: Candidate must be a resident and registered voter of the City at the time nomination papers are issued, or at the time of their appointment to fill a vacancy.

#### Term: Four (4) years

<u>Name/Title</u>	Assumed Office	<u>Term Expires</u>
Hilary Hodge, Mayor	12/13/2022	12/8/2026
Haven Caravelli, Vice Mayor	12/13/2022	12/8/2026
Jan Arbuckle, Council Member	12/10/2024	12/12/2028
Joe Bonomolo, Council Member	12/10/2024	12/12/2028
Tom Ivy, Council Member	12/10/2024	12/12/2028

#### SUCCESSOR AGENCY - Pursuant to Resolution No. 2012-48 & 49

Five (5) City Council Members serve as the Grass Valley Successor Agency Board of Directors, with the City Manager serving as the Agency Executive Director, the City Clerk as Secretary, and the Director of Finance as the Finance Officer/Treasurer.

#### **CAPITAL IMPROVEMENTS AUTHORITY** – Pursuant to Resolution No. 92-107

Five (5) City Council Members serve as the Grass Valley Capital Improvements Authority Board of Directors, with the City Manager serving as the Executive Officer, the City Clerk as Secretary, and the Director of Finance as the Finance Officer/Treasurer.

### Presented January 14, 2025 CITY REPRESENTATIVES TO OTHER AGENCIES

<u>Economic Resource Council</u> <u>Haven Caravelli</u>; Alternate – <u>Joe Bonomolo</u> Meets the first Thursday of each month 7:30 AM to 9:00 AM – Esterly Hall - 336 Crown Point Circle, Grass Valley, CA

<u>Grass Valley Downtown Association</u> ...... <u>Hilary Hodge</u>; Alternate – <u>Haven Caravelli</u> Executive Board Meets: 3<sup>rd</sup> Thursday of Each Month 8:00 AM (Chamber & GVDA Office) Regular Board Meets: 4<sup>th</sup> Thursday of each Month 8:00 AM (Grass Valley City Hall)

League of California Cities Division	<u>Jan Arbuckle</u> ; Alternate – <u>Hilary Hodge</u>		
Nevada County Fire Agency	<u>Mark Buttron</u>		
<u>Nevada County Local Agency Formation Commission (LAFCo)</u> <u>Hilary Hodge</u> ; Alternate – <u>Tom Ivy</u> Meets: 3 <sup>rd</sup> Thursday of Each Month 10:30 AM (Rood Center)			
Parks and Recreation Commission	<u>Hilary Hodge</u> ; Alternate – <u>Tom Ivy</u>		
CIRA (Insurance JPA)	<u>m Kiser</u> ; Alternate – <u>Taylor Whittingslow</u>		
Sister City Program	<u>Mayor, City Clerk</u> , and <u>Eleanor Kenitzer</u>		
Solid and Hazardous Waste Commission Meets: Monthly, if needed (Rood Center)	<u>Joe Bonomolo</u> , Alternate – <u>Tom Ivy</u>		
<u>Transportation Commission (NCTC)</u> Meets: 3 <sup>rd</sup> Wednesday of Odd Months 9:30 AM (City of C	-		
<u>Transit Services Commission</u> Meets: Before NCTC Meetings 8:30 AM	<u>Tom Iv</u> y ; Alternate – <u>Joe Bonomolo</u>		
<u>Pioneer Energy</u> Meets: 3 <sup>rd</sup> Thursday of every month 3:00 pm (Pioneer Co Warren Drive, Suite B, Rocklin, CA 95677)	-		
US Air Force Beale Base Liaison Meets: As Needed	<u>Mayor</u> ; Alternate – <u>Vice Mayor</u>		

## **CITY STANDING COMMITTEES**

Subject to the Brown Act – Meetings Held as Needed

**Development Review Committee (DRC)** – The Planning Commission appoints a representative and alternate to the DRC, which are confirmed by the Council. Other members appointed Administratively – Engineering Staff – Catharine Dykes; Fire Department – Roque Barrera, Planning Staff – Amy Wolfson; Alternate – Lucy Rollins, and City Architect

EDBG/Business Loan Advisory Board Administratively, it includes one representative from each of the following: SEDC and business community.
Hearing Officer (per Municipal Code 1. 10 .030)
Traffic Safety Review Committee
<u>CDBG/Housing Rehabilitation</u> Council Member, Alternate

REVISED: 01/14/2025