CITY OF GRASS VALLEY APPOINTMENT AND ASSIGNMENT LIST CITY COUNCIL AND STAFF

Members - Pursuant to City Charter Article V

Five (5) persons, elected at large on the first Tuesday in November of each even-numbered year. A majority Vote of the electorate required for removal.

<u>Qualifications</u>: Candidate must be a resident and registered voter of the City at the time nomination papers are issued, or at the time of their appointment to fill a vacancy.

Term: Four (4) years

Name/Title	Assumed Office	Term Expires
Ben Aguilar, Mayor	12/11/2018	12/13/2022
Jan Arbuckle, Vice Mayor	12/8/2020	12/10/2024
Bob Branstrom, Council Member	12/8/2020	12/10/2024
Hilary Hodge, Council Member	12/11/2018	12/13/2022
Tom Ivy, Council Member	12/8/2020	12/10/2024

SUCCESSOR AGENCY – Pursuant to Resolution No. 2012-48 & 49

Five (5) City Council Members serve as the Grass Valley Successor Agency Board of Directors, with the City Manager serving as the Agency Executive Director, the City Clerk as Secretary, and the Director of Finance as the Finance Officer.

CAPITAL IMPROVEMENTS AUTHORITY – Pursuant to Resolution No. 92-107

Five (5) City Council Members serve as the Grass Valley Capital Improvements Authority Board of Directors, with the City Manager serving as the Executive Officer, the City Clerk as Secretary, and the Director of Finance as the Finance Officer.

Presented February 8, 2022 CITY REPRESENTATIVES TO OTHER AGENCIES

Meets: 4th Thursday of Each Month 8:30 AM (City Offices)

League of California Cities Division	<u>Jan Arbuckle</u> ; Alternate – <u>Hilary Hodge</u>		
Nevada County Fire Agency			
Nevada County Local Agency Formation Commission (LAFCo) .	<u>Ben Aguilar</u> ; Alternate – <u>Tom Ivy</u>		
Meets: 3 rd Thursday of Each Month 10:30 AM (Rood Center)			
Parks and Recreation Commission	<u>Bob Branstrom</u> ; Alternate – <u>Tom Ivy</u>		
PARSAC (Insurance JPA)	<u>Tim Kiser</u> ; Alternate – <u>Andy Heath</u>		
Sister City Program	Mayor, City Clerk, and Eleanor Kenitzer		
Solid and Hazardous Waste Commission	Tom Ivy, Alternate - Bob Branstrom		
Meets: Monthly, if needed (Rood Center)			
Transportation Commission (NCTC)	<u>Jan Arbuckle</u> ; Alternate – <u>Mayor</u>		
Meets: 3 rd Wednesday of Odd Months 9:30 AM (Location Rotates)			
<u>Transit Services Commission</u> <u>Jan Arbuckle</u> ; Alternate – <u>Mayor</u>			
Meets: Before NCTC Meetings 8:00 AM			
US Air Force Beale Base Liaison Bob Branstrom; Alternate – Ben Aguilar			
Meets: As Needed			

CITY STANDING COMMITTEES

Subject to the Brown Act – Meetings Held as Needed

<u>Development Review Committee (DRC)</u> – Planning Commission appoints representative and alternate to the DRC, which are confirmed by the Council

Other members appointed Administratively – Engineering Staff – Catharine Dykes; Fire Department – Darrin Hutchins, Planning Staff – Tom Last; Alternate – Lance Lowe, and City Architect

<u>Traffic Safety Review Committee</u>(CURENTYLY INACTIVE)

CDBG/Housing Rehabilitation (CURRENTYLY INACTIVE) Mayor, Council

Member, Alternate

REVISED: 02/8/2021